Shit my students say (1)

Nominally introduced as a source of levity to counter the depressing posts stemming from my boss’s insanity/inanity. This first entry is just a tad tear-inducing for me though. Test day yesterday for my CE14X class, a relatively easy one with an oral section which was a walk in the park. Correction – should have been a walk in the park.

Me – “How long have you been studying English?”
(Expected answer – “I have been studying English for x years/since x year”)
Leo – “I speak long spoke English is in 2 hours.”
Me – wailing and gnashing of teeth

I have failed.

Leave a Reply

