Hiatus

It’s been a while since I updated this blog, not for lack of desire but more because I have too many other things on my plate to keep up. The original purpose behind starting this was to keep friends back home apprised of what I’m getting up to on the other side of the world. The ubiquity of Facebook has rendered this somewhat trivial so I’m left wondering why I should bother. Just when I think about throwing in the towel I’m reminded that I’ve been doing this for a couple of years so it would be a shame to pull the plug completely. Rather, whats required is a rethink, a new mission statement.

There’s no point replicating the flim-flam I post on Facebook, I simply don’t have time for that in between learning Chinese, catching up on reading, taking photographs and trying to spend every available moment with my girlfriend (who admirably manages to update her blog daily). Instead posts will be more sporadic, updated when there’s some kind of event like my upcoming break to Kenting, or when I get some photos I want to share. It’ll be business as usual but with slightly reduced opening hours.

I also have an ulterior motive. I want to start another blog but one which must of necessity remain anonymous. Ooh, how mysterious…

There will be a photo post up within the week, hope someone is still left to look at it 🙂

Leave a Reply

