Squid ink

OK, so technically it’s more like octopus ink. I mean it’s clearly not a squid anyway. But at the same time it ain’t no octopus either. In fact it’s something of a squid/octopus/Cthulhu mash-up, definitely eight-armed, definitely aquatic and most certainly ancient and evil as all hell. And now it lives on my back…

That is not dead which can eternal lie, and with strange aeons even death may die...

That is not dead which can eternal lie, and with strange aeons even death may die...

Been wanting to get this fella done for ages and finally got my arse into gear yesterday, Guess the boredom of being hobbled with the fractured toe has paid  off…

It’s not finished yet though. The wee beast (the logo from my old band) at the bottom left is going to get covered over with something which matches the main design, something nautical, tribal and malevolent. It needs to be something I can double up so I can preserve the symmetry as well (because if things aren’t symmetrical then I might get cancer or hedgehog terrorists might eat me). Any suggestions will be warmly welcomed.

In the meantime I’ll just sit and try desperately to resist the temptation to scratch, it’s already reached the itching phase.

2 responses to “Squid ink

  1. A cleverly coiled cthulu cephalopod, I hplovecraft that.

  2. I see what you did there and god, I like it.

Leave a Reply

