Over the moon (update)

Had another look at the official site for the 5k results now that all the times are in. Turns out I finished 217th out of a field of something like 2,500 people. That means I was in the top 10% of runners on the day! Can’t believe that, really want to do another one now…

In unfortunate news there were official photographers taking snaps of every single runner so I was planning to post mine here. However, they decided to capture me in the gayest pose possible, smiling like an imbecile and merrily mincing my way down the hill towards the finish line. I thought I’d look bad-ass, pumping my way along with a look of sheer determination on my face. Nope. No-one – and I mean NO-ONE – is getting to see that shot…

Leave a Reply

