Dare I? I think I dare…

The Mighty Deerstalker!

One of the guys in the office mentioned this insane race in passing a few weeks ago and at the time I thought little about it. However, since then the idea has been rattling about inside my head and it sounds like just the sort of stupid, implausible and downright un-Cannonball thing I could and should be doing. It’s a couple of weeks before the half-marathon too so what better way to get myself in shape than haplessly bounding through 10km of obstacle-ridden Borders scenery, likely in the pouring rain and almost certainly in some rudimentary form of fancy dress? The fact that they list the race time as anywhere between 90 mins and 4 hours fills me with unbridled glee…

Leave a Reply

